Jump to content


Photo

Post your machine here!


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 KevinFACE!

KevinFACE!

    Devil Incarnate

  • Generals (Admin)
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lewisville, TX

Posted 21 February 2008 - 02:06 AM

I currently have my machine in a Thermaltake Xaser VI case. My specs are as follows: Intel C2D E6300 1.86 Ghz (currently oc'd to 3.605 Ghz) 2x1 GB OCZ PC-8500 (1066 mhz) eVga 8800GTS 640 mb, OC'd to 600 Mhz core / 1900 Mhz ram Asus P5K Deluxe BFG Tech. 1000 Watt PSU 3xWD Raptors Post pics of yours, I'm working on mine!

#2 Silveridge

Silveridge

    Warthog Chaser

  • Gamerz
  • Pip
  • 69 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Perth, Western Australia
  • Interests:Gaming<br />Literature<br />Role Playing Games [D&amp;D]<br />Table Top Strategy War games [blood bowl/warhammer 40,000]<br />Card Games<br />Live Music<br />Beach<br />Riding my bike<br />

Posted 21 February 2008 - 02:30 AM

My box looks something like this

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Intel CORE 2 DUO E6600/2.4GHz/4MB CACHE/1066FSB/LGA775
ASUS P5N32-E-SLI QuadCore, nF680i-SLI, 2xPCIEx16, SLIx16,
Corsair TWIN2X2048-6400 Pro 2GB (2x XMS2 1GB) PC-6400 (800MHz)
Thermaltake Soprano Case with Window
DUAL (1 Terabyte) Western Digital WD5000YS CAVIAR RE/500GB/7200RPM/16MB/SATA2
Pioneer DVD Burner 18x SATA
Inno3D GF 8800GTX Overclocked 768MB 384-bit DDR3, HDTV 590MHz Core Clock, 1900MHz
LOGITECH G-15 GAMING KEYBOARD
Logitech G7 wireless Gaming Mouse with removable weights
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#3 KevinFACE!

KevinFACE!

    Devil Incarnate

  • Generals (Admin)
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lewisville, TX

Posted 21 February 2008 - 02:52 AM

You going to OC your processor at all? That E6600 should be good up to 2.8 - 3.0 ghz on stock intel cooling. And I guarantee you're bottlenecking that GTX staying a stock. If I'm looking at your side view pic right your video card is in the wrong slot as well.

#4 Ranga14

Ranga14

    Supreme Overlord of GU

  • Reigning Emperor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Posted 21 February 2008 - 04:35 AM

If it was in the wrong slot then how would the computer work? :blink:
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#5 KevinFACE!

KevinFACE!

    Devil Incarnate

  • Generals (Admin)
  • PipPipPip
  • 186 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lewisville, TX

Posted 21 February 2008 - 05:08 AM

No, it will work, but it won't work at full capacity.

#6 hocheckin

hocheckin

    Semi N00b

  • Gamerz
  • 15 posts

Posted 23 February 2008 - 08:02 PM

I'm going to post pics of my rig later, but here we go with specs: Coolermaster Wavemaster EVGA 680i LT SLI 775 T1 Core 2 Duo E6420 2x1 GB OCZ Platinum PC-8500 (1066 mhz) 150 GB Raptor X 2 - nvidia 7800GTX 256mb 20" Viewsonic wide Logitech G15 gaming keyboard Logitech MX Revolution mouse
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#7 Puregamer720

Puregamer720

    Chaingun Whore

  • Gamerz
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada Nova Scotia

Posted 26 July 2008 - 04:34 PM

lol i am stayin with my single core 3.00GHZ CPU I am just going to upgrade my gpu to a 3850 because i have agp and thats the best i can get lol and geting 3 sticks of 800 MHz clock lol and get some new fans just until i get my new pc for servers lol

#8 LeonSK

LeonSK

    Strafer

  • Gamerz
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ma, usa

Posted 26 July 2008 - 11:35 PM

core dual 2 ghz nvidia 8800 2 gig ram 250 gig hard drive 17 inch screen lcd hd for a laptop its amazing
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image

#9 Ranga14

Ranga14

    Supreme Overlord of GU

  • Reigning Emperor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Posted 26 July 2008 - 11:37 PM

Yeah, I have the same specs on my Dell e1705. Except for it's only a 100 gig drive and GeForce 7900 GS 256 meg ram.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#10 LeonSK

LeonSK

    Strafer

  • Gamerz
  • PipPip
  • 142 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:ma, usa

Posted 27 July 2008 - 12:00 AM

i see. i hope to get enough money to build a nice desktop
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image

#11 Puregamer720

Puregamer720

    Chaingun Whore

  • Gamerz
  • PipPipPip
  • 232 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Canada Nova Scotia

Posted 27 July 2008 - 06:21 AM

lol man i wish i had a goo laptop i have deck top lol hate them

#12 KillerDreaming

KillerDreaming

    GU N00b

  • Gamerz
  • 9 posts

Posted 10 February 2009 - 11:21 AM

Holy fuckin' hell, Silver. You have the same speakers as me.

#13 Ranga14

Ranga14

    Supreme Overlord of GU

  • Reigning Emperor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Posted 10 February 2009 - 11:33 AM

Those look to be pretty common Logitech speakers I believe?
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#14 Pakman

Pakman

    Zombie Killer

  • Propagandist
  • PipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Biggerin, Texas
  • Interests:PC games, R/C models, my cars, playing Indie games, WarThunder, WoT

Posted 09 March 2011 - 04:06 PM

Well, to bring a dead HORSE back from the grave... * Windows 7 Ultimate * 23" Envision LCD screen @ 1900x1200 resolution (16:10 ratio.. I hate 16:9) * 2.6 Ghz Phenom II x3 720 running with 4th core * 2 GB x 2 1066 mhz DDR2 RAM @800 Mhz (!?) * Bio Star TA790gxb a2+ motherboard * ATI 5770 1 GB GDDR3(?) video card * 500 gig Seagate SATA (II?) * 320 gig Seagate SATA II * 650w power supply * 300 watt Logitech Z Cinema 2.1 USB speaker (puts the BOOM in headshot) * Microsoft tilt wheel optical mouse * 9 year old Emachines keyboard ;) - Future "upgrades" - 3.xx Ghz quad core Phenom to replace my 2.6 Ghz tri-core, ATI 5870 hand me down from my brother's system. ;) Star Craft 2 runs decent enough with full max gfx settings, but with HDR bloom turned down one notch from Ultimate to High or whatever @1900 x 1200 resolution. Will run the seemingly unoptimized archaic gfx engine of World of Crapcraft anywhere from 30-100 fps depending on which area I'm in, with all gfx settings to max/High, 1900x1200, with 8x full scene AA and 16x AA filtering. (V Sync off). Crysis: Warhead runs respectably with some settings on medium @ 1900x1200. Actually can't remember running it on the ATI 5770, but with an Nvidia 9800GT, Win XP, AMD Athlon @ 2.6 Ghz x 3 setup, those is the settings I used. It should run much faster now. Battle Field: Bad Company 2 runs @ 1900x1200 with most settings on high and no A. Aliasing @25-50 fps (V Sync off). Gears of War runs with settings on full max 1900x1200 @ 60 FPS (V Sync off).
Pew Pew make you Que Que.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
World of Tanks - Star Craft II - C&C: Zero Hour - Sup Com:Forged Alliance - World of Warcraft - Battlefield: Bad Company 2 PC

#15 insaneturbo13

insaneturbo13

    Fresh Meat

  • Gamerz
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:12 PM

ok heres mine.

  • 4gigs 800mhz ddr2
  • core 2 duo 8400 3.00ghz clocked at 3.6
  • 3 sata 80gigs in a raid 1 (stripe)
  • 8800gt
  • 450watt fsp group p/s
  • dvd burner
  • antec 900 case
  • asus p5n-d motherboard

nothing supreme, but it sure gets the job done :)

#16 Ranga14

Ranga14

    Supreme Overlord of GU

  • Reigning Emperor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:15 PM

wow, formatting, there we go, lol... 80 gig drives? man, that blows, you know you can get a 250 gig now for cheaper than an 80 I noticed!
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#17 Pakman

Pakman

    Zombie Killer

  • Propagandist
  • PipPipPip
  • 257 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Biggerin, Texas
  • Interests:PC games, R/C models, my cars, playing Indie games, WarThunder, WoT

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:17 PM

ok heres mine.

  • 4gigs 800mhz ddr2
  • core 2 duo 8400 3.00ghz clocked at 3.6
  • 3 sata 80gigs in a raid 1 (stripe)
  • 8800gt
  • 450watt fsp group p/s
  • dvd burner
  • antec 900 case
  • asus p5n-d motherboard

nothing supreme, but it sure gets the job done :)



Your post's brevity put me to shame. *sigh*
Pew Pew make you Que Que.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
World of Tanks - Star Craft II - C&C: Zero Hour - Sup Com:Forged Alliance - World of Warcraft - Battlefield: Bad Company 2 PC

#18 insaneturbo13

insaneturbo13

    Fresh Meat

  • Gamerz
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:19 PM

wow, formatting, there we go, lol... 80 gig drives? man, that blows, you know you can get a 250 gig now for cheaper than an 80 I noticed!


well. ive never been a storage hog, i dont keep anything on my computer anymore, so those 80s im only using prob 40gigs total,. thats between 2 os/s and a few games... as cheap as hd's are, if i ever needed the space, id prob get a friggin ssd and a 500gig conventional hd haha

Your post's brevity put me to shame. *sigh*


if it makes you feel any better, i had too look up the word brevity to see what it meant.. :unsure:

#19 Ranga14

Ranga14

    Supreme Overlord of GU

  • Reigning Emperor
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1484 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Dallas, Texas

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:29 PM

lol, so damn, Newegg has a 2TB on sale after discount code applied for $75!!!!!

http://www.newegg.co...-_-22152245-L0A

It's a Samsung though, anyone have experience with those drives? I typically go Seagate only.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image
Posted Image

#20 insaneturbo13

insaneturbo13

    Fresh Meat

  • Gamerz
  • 31 posts

Posted 10 March 2011 - 11:31 PM

lol, so damn, Newegg has a 2TB on sale after discount code applied for $75!!!!!

http://www.newegg.co...-_-22152245-L0A

It's a Samsung though, anyone have experience with those drives? I typically go Seagate only.


i see quite a few samsung drives, to be honest, you dont see a lot of them failing... but i too am a seagate fan, thats what im going to continue to put in my builds,




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users